I really really don’t like it.

I had a new experience today. I had a phone call with a producer who I am working on a script with. I have never had the experience of pretty much total disappointment on the part of a producer/client/collaborator.

But on the phone, I was told that pretty much everything was wrong with what I’d written. Plus I hadn’t written enough. Which brings to mind my favorite Woody Allen gag:

“I can’t stand that restaurant! The food is terrible…and the portions are so small!”

I believe that I tried to re-invent the wheel, rather than hew closely enough to his direction and ideas. So, it’s back to the drawing board.

Leave a Reply

