Golden Globes – Rick/James

I watched the entire Golden Globes ceremony because despite the brave new world of indie cinema that we are living in, and I am excited about…I am still a sucker for Hollywood’s myth and glamor. And I have noooo problem admitting it. Oscar night is like the Super Bowl at my house. Hollywood is like a beautifully photographed train wreck.

Anyway…Ricky Gervais let me down! I expected much much more from him..I think he is a comedic genius…maybe he just didn’t have enough air time to really get rolling…

And James Cameron…I liked him better as the impossibly arrogant Titanic director than the fake-humble Avatar director. Compare his speeches to Mo’nique’s.

And Christina Hendricks is now officially one of the most beautiful women in the world…she looked spectacular.

Leave a Reply

